The Energy You Create Can Change Everything

Jennifer Bonn
2 min readApr 8, 2024
Photo by Fuu J on Unsplash

I am fascinated by the energy that emanates from people, and I always wonder if they are aware of the energy they are creating, how it affects others, and what it can do for them.

I can give you an example of what I mean by describing a few interactions I had today. We went to our local Waffle House where we usually have breakfast on Sunday. We know most of the waitresses and one of our favorites came over to wait on us. She was excited to see us, and during our meal, she spent a lot of time talking with us. Her energy was positive, and it lifted our spirits.

We then went to Walmart to pick up some things. When we checked out it was obvious the person helping us was not happy to be there. Who knows what she was dealing with, but I don’t think her negative energy was making anything better. As we left, a man was entering who was full of joy. He had a pep in his step, and he looked so happy. I could feel his energy affecting me.

Positive energy can come in different forms. It can be encouragement, inspiration, attitude, positive thoughts, or words, manifesting, and prayer. Remember that you might not be able to always control what happens to you, but you have the choice about how to react. When students would walk into my classroom in a bad mood, I would tell them it was up to them to turn things around by changing their…

--

--

Jennifer Bonn

My specialties are education, running, parenting, and self-help. My book 101 Tips to Lighten Your Burden can be found on Amazon. My blogwww.jenniferswriting.org